Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
 

About Us

:

Term Dates

Term Dates

Department of Education staff should check the staff term dates intranet page.

A list of Tasmanian public holidays and Easter dates is available from Workplace Standards Tasmania.

2014

2014 has 4 Terms - see 4 Term Flyer

2014 - Schools

2014​
Start​
Finish​
Term 1
Monday 3 February (teachers commence)
Wednesday 5 February (students commence)
Easter break:
Friday 18 April - Tuesday 22 April
Thursday 17 April​
Term 2 Monday 5 May​ Friday 4 July​
Term 3 Monday 21 July​ Friday 26 September​
Term 4 Monday 13 October​
Thursday 18 December (students finish)
Friday 19 December (teachers finish)
 
 

2014 - Colleges

2014 Start Finish
Term 1
Tuesday 28 January (teachers commence)
Wednesday 5 February (students commence)
Easter break:
Friday 18 April - Tuesday 22 April
Thursday 17 April
Term 2 Monday 5 May Friday 4 July
Term 3 Monday 21 July Friday 26 September
Term 4 Monday 13 October
Refer to individual college for student finish date
Friday 12 December (teachers finish)
 

2015

2015 has 4 Terms - see 4 Term Flyer

2015 - Schools

2015​
Start​
Finish​
Term 1
Monday 2 February (teachers commence)
Wednesday 4 February (students commence)
Easter break:
Friday 3 April - Tuesday 7 April
Thursday 2 April​
Term 2 Monday 20 April Friday 3 July​
Term 3 Monday 20 July​ Friday 25 September​
Term 4 Monday 12 October​
Thursday 17 December (students finish)
Friday 18 December (teachers finish)
 
 

2015 - Colleges

2015 Start Finish

Term 1

Tuesday 27 January (teachers commence)
Wednesday 4 February (students commence)
Easter break:
Friday 3 April - Tuesday 7 April

Thursday 2 April

Term 2 Monday 20 April Friday 3 July
Term 3 Monday 20 July Friday 25 September
Term 4 Monday 12 October
Refer to individual college for student finish date
Friday 11 December (teachers finish)
 
This page has been produced by the Department of Education.
Questions concerning its content may be directed by email to ServiceCentre@education.tas.gov.au or telephone 1800 816 057.

The URL for this page is: .
You are directed to the disclaimer and copyright notice and a Personal Information Protection statement governing the information provided.