Term Dates

Now
Term 3
Schools Mon 23 Jul – Fri 27 Sep
Colleges Mon 22 Jul – Fri 27 Sep

Coming Up
Term 4
Schools Mon 14 Oct – Thur 19 Dec
Colleges Mon 14 Oct – Refer to college

2019 Term Dates

Schools

Start date

Monday 4 February (teachers)

Wednesday 6 February (students)

Finish date

Friday 12 April


Colleges

Start date

Tuesday 29 January (teachers)

Wednesday 6 February (students)

Finish date

Friday 12 April

Start date

19 April

Finish date

23 April

Schools

Start date

Monday 29 April (teachers)

Monday 29 April (students)

Finish date

Friday 5 July


Colleges

Start date

Monday 29 April (teachers)

Monday 29 April (students)

Finish date

Friday 5 July

Start date

8 July

Finish date

21 July

Schools

Start date

Monday 22 July (teachers)

Tuesday 23 July (students)

Finish date

Friday 27 September


Colleges

Start date

Monday 22 July (teachers)

Monday 22 July (students)

Finish date

Friday 27 September

Start date

30 September

Finish date

13 October

Schools

Start date

Monday 14 October (teachers)

Monday 14 October (students)

Finish date

Thursday 19 December (students)
Friday 20 December (teachers)


Colleges

Start date

Monday 14 October (teachers)

Monday 14 October (students)

Finish date

Refer to individual college (students)
Friday 13 December (teachers)

2020 Term Dates

Schools

Start date

Monday 3 February (teachers)

Wednesday 5 February (students)

Finish date

Thursday 9 April


Colleges

Start date

Tuesday 28 January (teachers)

Wednesday 5 February (students)

Finish date

Thursday 9 April

Start date

10 April

Finish date

26 April

Schools

Start date

Monday 27 April

Finish date

Friday 3 July


Colleges

Start date

Monday 27 April

Finish date

Friday 3 July

Start date

July 4

Finish date

July 19

Schools

Start date

Monday 20 July

Finish date

Friday 25 September


Colleges

Start date

Monday 20 July

Finish date

Friday 25 September

Start date 

26 September

Finish date 

11 October

Schools

Start date

Monday 12 October

Finish date

Thursday 17 December (students)

Friday 18 December (teachers)


Colleges

Start date

Monday 12 October

Finish date

Refer to individual college for student finish date

Friday 11 December (teachers)

2021 Term Dates

Schools

Start date

Monday 1 February (teachers)

Wednesday 3 February (students)

Finish date

Friday 9 April

 

Colleges

Start date

Monday 25 January (teachers)

Wednesday 3 February (students)

Finish date

Thursday 9 April

Start date

10 April

Finish date

26 April

Schools

Start date

Tuesday 27 April

Finish date

Friday 2 July

 

Colleges

Start date

Tuesday 27 April

Finish date

Friday 2 July

Start date

3 July

Finish date

19 July

Schools

Start date

Tuesday 20 July

Finish date

Friday 24 September

 

Colleges

Start date

Tuesday 20 July

Finish date

Friday 24 September

Start date

25 September

Finish date

10 October

Schools

Start date

Monday 11 October

Finish date

Thursday 16 December (students)

Friday 17 December (teachers)

 

Colleges

Start date

Monday 11 October

Finish date

Refer to individual college for student finish date

Friday 10 December (teachers)

You can also download a print version of the 2019 School Terms and Professional Learning Days and the 2020 School Terms and Professional Learning Days.

A list of Tasmanian public holidays and Easter dates is available from Worksafe Tasmania.