Awards Programs Archive 2018

Together We Inspire Awards Finalists 2018


School Leadership Award        

Duncan Groves (Windermere Primary School)

Karen Hampton (Waverley Primary School)

Kate Slater (Margate Primary School)


Engaging our Learners (Early Learning)

Michelle De Paoli (Albuera Street Primary School)

George Town Early Years Collective

Carolyn Van Der Spek (East Tamar Primary School)


Engaging our Learners (Primary P-6)    

Dan Van Ommen-Brown (Huonville Primary School)

Singfest Team

Summerdale Primary Autism Class


Engaging our Learners (Secondary 7-12)

Helen Carnell (Flinders Island District School)

New Norfolk High School Years 11/12 Team

Lachlan Court (Hobart College)


Engaging our Learners (Adults)

Devonport Collective Middle Tier Leader Planning Group

Jennifer Dunbabin (Libraries Tasmania)

Gail Wilson (New Norfolk Library)


Outstanding Early Career Employee     

Bonnie Hall (Riverside High School)

Bob Pill (Rosny College)

Emma Stubbs (Montrose Bay High School)


Outstanding Support Employee of the Year      

School and Client IT Support End Device Team

Moonah Primary Kitchen Garden Team

Steven Bennett (JRLF Herdmans Cove Primary School)


Wellbeing Award         

Connect 6 Cluster

Exeter Primary School Senior Leadership Group

Home Group Wellbeing Program (Hobart College)


Telstra Excellence in Innovation Award

Educational Performance Review – Standardised Testing

Stephen Dodge (Elizabeth College)

Invermay Primary School (Invermay Way Interactive Wheel)


Volunteers of the Year – all three volunteers recognised with an award

Greg Kidd (Sustainability Learning Centre/Mt Nelson Primary School/Hobart College)

Lynne Mahoney (Smithton Library)

Ian Nicolson (Margate Primary School)


Literacy Champions

Emily Bullock (Claremont College)

Elizabeth College English as Additional Language Team

Montrose Bay High School Literacy Team


Numeracy Champions 

Ogilvie High School Maths Team

Perth Primary School Senior Leadership Group

Stephanie van der Schans (Glen Huon Primary School / Huonville Primary and High Schools)


Tasplan Together We Inspire Award – Steven Bennett (JRLF, Herdsman Cove Primary School)