Years 11 and 12 Extension Schools

This initiative is providing more choice to students undertaking Years 11 and 12 at their local high school. The State Government is also breaking down the perception that education finishes in Year 10 and building the ambition for even more Tasmanian students to want to complete Year 12.

Education, training and skills qualifications beyond Year 10 are critical as they enhance young people’s employment prospects greatly, which in turn benefits the Tasmanian community as a whole.

Below is a list of schools that are now offering Years 11 and 12 as part of this initiative.

Commenced in 2015

  • Dover District School
  • Huonville High School
  • Scottsdale High School
  • Smithton High School
  • St Helens District High School
  • St Marys District High School

Commenced in 2016

  • Campbell Town District High School
  • Glenora District School
  • Mountain Heights School
  • New Norfolk High School
  • Rosebery District High School
  • Tasman District School

Commenced in 2017

  • Burnie High School
  • Campania District High School
  • Clarence High School
  • Cressy District High
  • Devonport High School
  • Jordan River Learning Federation
  • Latrobe High School
  • Lilydale District High
  • Oatlands District High School
  • Port Dalrymple
  • Reece High School
  • Rose Bay High School
  • Sheffield School
  • Sorell School
  • Triabunna District High School
  • Ulverstone High School
  • Yolla District High School

Commenced in 2018

  • Deloraine High School
  • Flinders Island District School
  • Launceston Big Picture School
  • Northern Support School
  • School of Special Education North West
  • Southern Support School
  • Tasmanian eSchool
  • Wynyard High School